Scouts Program 2021

 

Term 2, 2021

Term Focus: OAS  Activities (Outdoor Adventure Skills) and Jamboree Preparation

OAS Activities Focus: Camping, Hiking, Cycling.

 

Date

Activity

Challenge area

Duty Patrol (leads and assists

Leader Supporting

Parent roster

1

Monday 19th April

Patrol Activity night (navigation). Practice for Walter Murphy. 

 

All PL’s. Razor Wallabies? Liam

Richie and Brendan

Sharon/Phillip, Nhung/Tat

 

Thursday 22 April

District Troop council

 

ALL PL’s

Richie and Amber

 
 

Sunday 25th April

ANZAC DAY March and breakfast

   

All

 

2

Monday 26th April

Anzac Day activities

 

Abbie and Gus. Falcons

Amber

Liam, Annette/Chris Brown

 

Saturday 1-Sunday 2 May

Walter Murphy Hike

   

Richie

 

3

Monday 3rd May

Selfie Hunt/race

 

Liam and Madeleine Penguins

Brendan

Chris M/Isi, John/Sue

 

Night Paddle Sat. 8th May

5.30pm Drop off, 10.30pm pick up

   

Richie

 
 

Saturday 8th and Sunday 9th 

Mother’s Day Fundraising EVENT 

Flower Sales

 

All Scouts attending Jamboree

All

All

4

Monday 10th May

Back in Hall TBC

Cooking night/Camp prep

 

Josh and Mason Tassie Tigers

Jon

Alex/Victor, Dianne

 

Sat 14- Sun 15 May

Scout hike

   

Brendan? (Amber, Riche away).

 

5

Monday 17th May

(MAC Y 8 on camp).

Equality and diversity

 

Abbie, Arcadia &Madeleine, Penguins, Falcons

(Richie away)

Amber

Linda /Andy, Russ/Bridget

 

23 May

Pride March. Limit 30

   

Optional

 

6

Monday 24th May

Night drop off, navigation:

 

Josh, Mason Tassie Tigers

Jon

Andrew/Trang, Kevin/Ngoc

 

Thursday 27th May

Mindari

   

Richie, Brendan?

 
 

Sat 29th May

Intermediate MTB, Harcourt

   

Optional

 
 

Sun 30th May

Come Try MTB Warrandyte

   

Optional

 

7

Tuesday 1st June

Theatre Sports

   

All leaders

 

8

Monday June 7th

Knots

 

Liam? Razor Wallabies

Brendan

Sarah/Stewart, Paul/Chelsea

 

Monday 14th

 

Sunday 20th June

Queens Birthday No Group

 

Troop Council

1pm- 3pm

 

 

 

 

All PL, APL and OPL

All Leaders

   

9

Monday 21st

Term Break -to be advised

 

Leaders?

Richie

 
 

School Hols Friday 25 June

         
 

New Date

Aug 13-15

Snow camp Scout Alpine Adventure Centre – Baw Baw Ski Club    

Richie, Brendan, Jon

 

District Calendar

Moonee Valley Scout Calendar 2021

Future Dates for the Diary

Patrol Activity Camps at Treetops Camp, Riddells Ck. 2021 https://scoutsvictoria.com.au/about-us/campsites/treetops-camp-and-activity-centre/

More details will be available in early 2021

20-21st March, 2021, First Aid

22-23rd May, 2021, Electronics

17-18th July, 2021, Photography

14-15th August, 2021, Science

11-12th September, 2021, Bushcraft/Camp Cooking

6-7th November, 2021, Tradies